User Tools

Site Tools


eras

🌅 Eras

Eras are resets, don't happen often but do happen to give all players a chance to become top players.

Eras end when all Bosses (including the ☠️ SpaceHunt Boss) are beaten, after that, a grace period of a few days is given for all players to go mayhem and have fun without repercussions, just before the reset and beginning of the new Era.

Resets

A reset means that everything is restored to the beginning: Bosses, guilds, user scores, resources, units, buildings, missions, research levels, planet coordinates… (except for purchased 🔮 Ether which lasts 2 Eras).

Why Resets? They provide a chance for new players to reach the top rankings and for all players to start fresh and form new alliances, strategies and more.

Resets are also a good opportunity for new features and gameplay and balancing improvements to be introduced without breaking everyone's strategies.

Starting a new Era

Eras usually start during weekdays at 12:00 UTC which is the time that most suits everyone in the world:

12:00 UTC
22:00 East Australia
21:00 Japan, Korea, Central Australia
20:00 China, Philippines, West Australia
17:30 India
15:00 Turkey, Greece, Ukraine, Egypt, Syria, Israel
14:00 Central European Time, South Africa, Libya, Zimbabwe…
13:00 UK, Morocco
08:00 US East Coast (New York…), Venezuela
07:00 Colombia, Mexico
05:00 US West Coast (Los Angeles…).
It's the worst time, but on the bright side you've got the whole day ahead

🌠 Moving close to friends

At the beginning of every Era you can teleport next to a friend. Use the friend USERNAME command (where USERNAME is the name of the friend you want to teleport to). Here's some limitations of the friend command:

  • Can only be used during the first 12 hours of the start of the Era
  • Can only be used once
  • Your Technology Level must be 0

Era history

These are the current game Eras:

  • 🌅 Era 1 (6 Oct 2019 - 23 Oct 2019, 17 days)
  • 🌅 Era 2 (25 Oct 2019 - 2 Apr 2020, 5 months & 8 days)
  • 🌅 Era 3 (20 Apr 2020 - 9 Jul 2020, 2 months & 19 days )
  • 🌅 Era 4 (21 July 2020 - 19 September 2020, 2 months)
  • 🌅 Era 5 (ETA: 24 September 2020)

Stay tuned in the official SpaceHunt chat!

eras.txt · Last modified: 2020/09/22 09:58 by xavi

Page Tools